New iPad Launches in 12 New Countries

New iPad

Last week, it was reported that the new iPad (also known as iPad 3) would be launched in 21 countries by April end. However, last weekend, in a surprise movie to many, the New iPad was successfully launched in 12 countries.

The latest list of countries receiving New iPad comprises of Brunei, Croatia, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Malaysia, Panama, South Korea, Saint Maarten, Uruguay and Venezuela.

An additional nine countries will see the launch of new iPad sometime this week.

Just as Apple is expanding the availability of its latest tablet yet again, it is also reducing shipping estimates in a number of markets. Now, Apple is citing 5-7 business days for new orders instead of the 1-2 week estimate that has been in place for the past month. The new 5-7 business day estimates appear to be in effect in Apple’s North American and Asia/Pacific distribution channels,. However, at the moment, they have not made their way to the company’s European channel, where estimates remain at 1-2 weeks.

Fortune Magazine shared this video, showing the sales of New iPad in South Korea.

Do you live in any of the 12 countries listed here? What are your comments on New iPad? Share with us.

Source: Mac Rumors

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.