The Tablet Event

The new products we are planning to release this year are very strong, starting this week with a major new product that we’re really excited about,

said Steve Jobs, Apple’s CEO.

Today’s the day for Apple fanboys. Apple is going to hold a special event – ‘Come see our latest creations’ on Jan. 27 at 10.00 AM (PST) at Yerba Buena Gardens in San Francisco. As mentioned in the press release of the first quarter financial result, there will be a major new product announced this week. This should be something really excited and very likely, it’s the long-rumored tablet device – iPad / iSlate / iTablet, and we should be prepared for the disappointment as well.

For your convenience, I have hand-picked a number of great live blogs for the “latest creations” event:

For those from other time zones, please note the start time below:

Hawaii: Jan. 27 at 8 AM
London: Jan. 27 at 6 PM
Paris: Jan. 27 at 7 PM
Helsinki: Jan. 27 at 8 PM
Moscow: Jan. 27 at 9 PM
Mumbai: Jan. 27 at 11:30 PM
Hong Kong / Beijing: Jan.28 at 2 AM
Tokyo: Jan. 28 at 3 AM
Sydney: Jan. 28 at 5 AM
Other than the announcement of the tablet device, it’s also rumored that Steve Jobs will announce the debut of iPhone OS 4.0 and iLife 2010.

Written by

Computer Science Student from University of Cincinnati turned writer with my first iPhone. I like to travel, make friends with tech minded folks on internet. I write on my 13" MacBook Pro Retina and iPad Air Cellular. Black iPhone 5S is my sidekick.